RSS

What gives you the right to get all up in my business?

05 Mar

I’ve been thinking about writing this post for a while now, and I just can’t keep it in me any longer.

What the hell is wrong with these Republican assholes who think they can just say whatever they want and people will just follow? Do they really think all of America is that stupid? I mean, sure, some people … blah, blah, blah.

But this is what I think, so read if you want, or don’t because I don’t believe in forcing my opinions on others. *ahem*

As I’ve stated (some would say “bitched”) about before, I was laid off in the real estate/banking meltdown and have been so for three years. Recently I found a part-time job, but this is not really the point. The point is, I lost my insurance when I lost my job and like a lot of women I can’t afford doctor appointments. This really wouldn’t be a problem except for the fact that I have Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome.

For anyone who might not know, symptoms of PCOS are fought by taking Birth Control Pills. When I could afford to buy “The Pill” I never once took it to actually prevent pregnancy, I took it to save my life. PCOS can lead to : diabetes, greater risk of heart attacks, sleep apnea and CANCER motherfuckers. CANCER. Since cancer runs fucking rampant through my family I was told I needed to get on the pill immediately and stay on it. To live.

So all you bastards calling women whores for daring to take birth control, or precautionary measures for their own health: BACK THE FUCK UP.

You don’t know their story, you don’t know their reasons, you don’t know THEM. You have no right to get a say in anyone’s life.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
